America's Ballroom Challenge (2006)

America's Ballroom Challenge is a competitive ballroom dance television series airing on Public Broadcasting Service in the United States since 2006. It is part of the annual Ohio Star Ball, a festival of DanceSport in Columbus, Ohio. Each season typically consists of competitions in five categories, with the first four categories devoted to each of the major styles of competitive ballroom dance: ⁕American Smooth: Waltz, Tango, Foxtrot, Viennese Waltz ⁕American Rhythm: Cha Cha, Rumba, East Coast Swing, Bolero, Mambo ⁕International Standard: Waltz, Tango, Viennese Waltz, Foxtrot, Quickstep ⁕International Latin: Cha Cha, Samba, Rumba, Paso Doble, Jive The last category is a "Grand Finale" with the four champion couples competing for the title of "America's Best" dancers.

Release Date: 2006-02-01
Seasons: 1 2 3 4
  • Country: US
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 60
Write one

Sorry, no results found.