Jane Hall (2006)

Jane Hall was a six-part British television comedy drama on ITV, written by Sally Wainwright and starring Sarah Smart, Stephen Mangan, Daniel Lapaine, Geraldine James, Nitin Ganatra, Gillian Taylforth, Ian Reddington, Ann Mitchell, Robert Glenister and Suzanna Hamilton. It revolved around Jane Hall's job training to be a bus driver and her home life in Hounslow, "the arsehole of London". The series was originally to be titled Jane Hall's Big Bad Bus Ride, but was renamed after the London bus bombings of 7 July 2005. It first aired in New Zealand in April 2006 on TV One achieving good viewing figures. It is produced by the independent Red Production Company, and was produced some two years before it eventually received its first UK broadcast in the summer of 2006. It was reported in September 2006 that no further episodes would be commissioned.

  • Sally Wainwright

Release Date: 2006-07-12
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 6.0/10
  • Country: GB
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 60
Nicola Stapleton
Nicola Staple...
Geraldine James
Geraldine Jam...
Lorraine Hall
Warren Brown
Warren Brown
Policeman 2
Stephen Mangan
Stephen Manga...
Robert Compton-Lewis
Ian Reddington
Ian Reddingto...
Barry Ramsey
Suzanna Hamilton
Suzanna Hamil...
Helen Gillespie
Alan Ford
Alan Ford
Nitin Ganatra
Nitin Ganatra
Sid Gokahani
Sarah Smart
Sarah Smart
Jane Hall
Gillian Taylforth
Gillian Taylf...
Mandy Searle
Robert Glenister
Robert Glenis...
Dave Searle
Daniel Lapaine
Daniel Lapain...
Richard Lomas
Heather Tobias
Heather Tobia...
Write one

Sorry, no results found.